STEF’s Trustees

Sir Richard Armstrong

Sir Richard is our President and a huge supporter of our work. Read more about Richard >

Dr Merry Smith

Merry was appointed Chair of the Board of Trustees in March 2024. Read more about Merry

Dr Andrew Higgins

Andrew is Senior Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees and was Chair from 2017 –  2024. Read more about Andrew

Roger Clark

Roger is Hon Treasurer and was a founder Trustee of STEF. He is an experienced financial professional and passionate about elephant welfare. Read more about Roger >

Jakrapob Thaotad

Jake gave up a career in science to dedicate himself to the welfare of the Thai elephant. Read more about Jake >

Dr Michael Seton

Michael is Junior Vice Chair of STEF. He is a qualified vet who is passionate about animal welfare.  Read more about Michael

Brian da Cal

Brian joined the STEF board in 2022 and was appointed Hon Secretary in 2023. He has a background in animal welfare and international development. Read more about Brian

Esther Porta

Esther joined the STEF board in 2024. Read more about Esther

Dr Fieke Molenaar

Dr Fieke Molenaar joined the STEF board in November 2022. She has been working with elephants for over 12 years. Read more about Dr Fieke

Katy Wrench

Katy Wrench joined the STEF board in December 2022. She has background in digital marketing and website design. Read more about Katy

Lorraine Miller

Lorraine Miller joined the STEF Board in May 2023.  Read more about Lorraine